Is there a grace period for car inspection in NJ? Before starting the main topic you must know some important points related to car inspection in NJ. Welcome to KASAHELP.ORG we provides all content related to vehicle registration, Licence and vehicle maintenance tips.
What is car inspection in New Jersey ?
For Safety reason of driver and passenger Vehicle inspection is required several times. In New Jersey Vehicle’s safety and emission test must be conducted in every two years.
Is there a grace period for car inspection in NJ?
Yes There is only 30 days grace period after failing the car inspection test. And under 30 days you must be re-inspected your car. And if you didn’t inspected your car under 60 days after the expiration of your sticker you won’t able to take the grace period of 30 days. Then if your car fails during inspection you must be repair it immediately.
How much is an overdue inspection ticket in NJ ?
There is about $100 to $200 charged for overdue of Inspection ticket in NJ.
Can I drive with expired registration in NJ ?
No, If you drive with expired registration You will get a penalty up to $100 even you have followed all traffic rules.
How Do I Get My Vehicle Inspected?
To know your inspection due, check your inspection sticker and find your inspection expiry date. The following are the process for vehicle inspection in NJ.
1- Make an appointment online at https://www.njmvis.com/appointments/
2- Check your waiting time at http://pweb.nj-cleanair.com/waitqueue/pages/facility/home.jsf or by calling (609) 620-7992
3- Bring these documents
i- Valid driving licence ( at least 17 years old and doesn’t need to vehicle owner)
ii- Valid vehicle registration documents (offline copy)
iii- State of New Jersey insurance id card
I hope you understand better. If you like this article and want to get latest update don’t forget to subscribe our blog by clicking allow to our web push notification. Thanks to you for reading our full article.